Kirkcudbright Pre-School Group is a ‘voluntary provider’ of early learning and childcare – this means that we are run by a committee of volunteers and work in partnership with Dumfries & Galloway Council. The committee is made up of a group of parents who are elected at the Annual General Meeting in September. They meet regularly to discuss any issues that arise and to organise fundraising events.  There is a management committee which is responsible for the overall running of, and decision making within the group. There is also a sub-committee which helps out with fundraising and activities. The committee plays a vital role in the success of our group and without it the group cannot exist!

Our current committee is:

Chairperson:    Marianne Stevenson

Secretary:         Sue St. Joseph

Treasurer:         Sharon Rice

Committee Members:  Gunta Thompson, Jo Porter, Nicole Hunter, Michael Wilson